There are times when you want to delete this app permanently from your device. It is not as easy as pressing the delete button. The process is more complicated than you think. If you delete the app, only your device will be free of Instagram, for the entire world, you are still on Instagram. This does not serve its purpose if you are a victim of social media impersonation, or more simply hacking. If you are not using it, then the best bet is to delete it permanently.